Cefor at IUMI 2013

Cefor participated actively at the 2013 IUMI conference in London. Get the links to all presentations and the newest data published by IUMI's Facts and Figures Committee here. 

Get some pictures and impressions of the event here.

Cefor contributed to the following IUMI 2013 conference sessions and workshops:

IUMI President since 2010, re-elected for another year until 2014: Ole Wikborg, Norwegian Hull Club; Check Ole Wikborg's various speeches at the conference at 

IUMI's Political Forum was established in May 2012. In the conference opening session Monday 16 September, Helle Hammer, Cefor's Managing Director and chairperson of the Political Forum, gave an overview over the Forum activities (see presentation or check the Political Forum's list of current issues on the IUMI home page).

During the following Facts and Figures Committee session, F&F vice chairman and Cefor analyst and actuary Astrid Seltmann again presented the annual update on the global marine insurance market. Get all F&F presentations and data updates here.

On Tuesday 17th September, Ocean Hull Committee chairman Lars Rhodin, The Swedish Club, introduced the workshop by giving an overview over the state of the hull market
Tord Nilsson (The Swedish Club) participated in the workshop's panel discussion on market performance, which was moderated by Lars Rhodin. 

Jan-Hugo Marthinsen participated in an expert panel concluding the Offshore Energy Workshop on Tuesday afternoon. 

At the suggestion of Tore Thorsen, the IFY Committee had invited Ingunn Marie Holmen from SINTEFto present her "Fisheries accidents & casualty analysis" on Tuesday afternoon.

Cefor is today formally represented as follows in the IUMI Committees:
Executive Committee: Ole Wikborg, IUMI president (Norwegian Hull Club)
Political Forum: Helle Hammer, chairman (Managing Director of Cefor)
Facts and Figures Committee: Astrid Seltmann, vice chairman & secretary (Cefor analyst)
Ocean Hull Committee: Lars Rhodin, chairman (Swedish Club), David Bellamy (Norwegian Hull Club), Jan Limnell (Alandia)
Offshore Energy Committee: Jan Hugo Marthinsen (Gard)
IFY Committee: Tore Thorsen (Codan)
Legal and Liability Committee: Roar Sanden (Norwegian Hull Club)
Loss Prevention Committee: Terje Paulsen (Gard)

All conference presentations are available from the IUMI website