Agreement on Nordic Plan

An agreement was today formally reached between Cefor and the Norwegian-, Danish-, Swedish- and Finnish shipowners' associations to draft a Nordic Marine Insurance Plan based on the Norwegian Marine Insurance Plan of 1996, Version 2010. The Nordic Plan will come into force 1 January 2013. A permanent Standing Revision Committee is given the task of drafting the Plan with later revisions every three years. The Committee is chaired by Trine-Lise Wilhelmsen, Professor, LL.D. at the Scandinavian Institute of Maritime Law at the University of Oslo, and comprises of members from the five signatory parties and a Nordic Average Adjuster representative.